Design

Rediscovered pleasure

The success of resurrected cars like the New Beetle, the Mini, or more recently, the commercial triumph of the new-look Fiat 500, bear witness to this: Neo-Retro Design is definitely in fashion. In addition to the aesthetic pleasure afforded by the lines, which stand out from the current standards commonplace in today’s vehicles, you can also detect nostalgia for a time when the car was still a magical object, the vector of a rediscovered freedom.

With wings separate from the engine hood and its fluid lines, the Imperia GP celebrates the return to a concept where elegance is no longer sacrificed for efficiency, and where these two parameters are harmoniously integrated. Its vertical radiator grille is a fine example of this. Although it might suggest an aerodynamic weakness, it houses a mobile inlet device that regulates the flow of air into the vehicle.

This characteristic gives it a better penetration ratio than many contemporary cars.

The design of the Imperia results from a close collaboration between Green Propulsion and the designer Denis Stevens.

Sensual pleasure without luxury. Or with.

The sporty character of the Imperia GP is also reflected in its deliberately austere interior. Amateurs and those nostalgic for purely sports driving will discover a level of pleasure that sometimes seems lessened by the different electronic “support” systems that more ordinary vehicles are filled with.

On board the Imperia GP, the driver becomes the pilot again.

These devices are available, however, as several option packs.

Design

Un plaisir retrouvé

Le succès de voitures « ressuscitées » telles la New Beetle, la Mini ou plus récemment, le triomphe commercial de la Fiat 500 new look, en attestent : le Design Néo Rétro est résolument dans l'air du temps. Au-delà du plaisir esthétique procuré par des lignes se démarquant des standards actuels qui banalisent les véhicules courants, on peut aussi y lire la nostalgie d'un temps où la voiture était encore un objet magique, vecteur d'une liberté retrouvée.

Avec ses ailes indépendantes du capot moteur et ses lignes fluides, l'Imperia GP célèbre le retour à un concept où l'élégance n'est plus sacrifiée à l'efficacité mais dans lequel ces deux paramètres sont harmonieusement intégrés. Sa calandre verticale en est un bel exemple. Alors qu'elle pourrait laisser supposer une faiblesse aérodynamique, elle recèle un dispositif d'ouïes mobiles qui régulent le flux d'air à l'intérieur du véhicule.

Cette caractéristique lui confère un coefficient de pénétration dans l'air supérieur à bien des voitures contemporaines.

Le design de l'Impéria est le fruit d'une étroite collaboration entre Green Propulsion et le designer Denis Stevens.

La volupté dans l'absence de luxe. Ou avec.

La vocation sportive de l'Imperia GP se traduit également par un équipement volontairement élémentaire. Les amateurs et nostalgiques de la conduite purement sportive retrouveront ainsi un plaisir qu'ils estiment parfois diminué par les différents systèmes électroniques « d'aide » dont sont truffés les véhicules plus ordinaires.

À bord de l'Imperia GP, le conducteur redevient le pilote.

Ces dispositifs sont cependant disponibles sous forme de divers packs d'options.